MLB Player Stats - Jos? Ruiz - Chi White Sox

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#66
José Ruiz
ERA S K
3.38 0 4
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/21/1994 Birthplace: Guacara, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 16 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Sunday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Jose Ruiz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Sunday. Ruiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Jose Ruiz allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Wednesday. Ruiz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.00 0.00
2018 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 2 0 4 1.88 3.38
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 3 1 1 1 3 0 5 1.64 2.45



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 31 98 94 96.2 55.36
Slider 24 90 83 85.4 42.86
Changeup 1 86 86 86 1.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.