MLB Player Stats - Caleb Smith - NY Yankees

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#41
Caleb Smith
ERA S K
7.71 0 18
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/28/1991 Birthplace: Huntsville, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 16 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-The Yankees have placed Smith on the 10-day disabled list with a viral infection.
Analysis: Smith is essentially a spare part for the Yankees with rosters having expanded. The left-hander has pitched just twice since being recalled from the minors on Sept. 3.
Sep. 11 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 16-7 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Wednesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Caleb Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 29 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET13:12 ET17:12 GMT1:12 10:12 AM MST12:12 PM EST12:42 PM VEN21:12 UAE12:12 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The rookie left-hander shut out the Mariners through the first three innings of his first major league start, but ran into heavy trouble in the fourth. It's unclear if Smith will get another turn in the rotation, but if he does he's lined up to face the Rays at home on Saturday.
July 17 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 18.2 21 16 16 4 10 1 18 1.66 7.71
Career 0 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 18.2 21 16 16 4 10 1 18 1.66 7.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 172 97 91 93.8 50.44
Slider 74 85 80 82.1 21.7
Changeup 95 86 82 84.2 27.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.