MLB Player Stats - Adri?n Sanchez - Washington

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#5
Adrián Sanchez
AVG HR RBI
.268 0 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 160
Position: SSBorn: 8/16/1990 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 2 6:52 AM PT7:52 AM MT8:52 AM CT9:52 AM ET9:52 ET13:52 GMT21:52 6:52 AM MST8:52 AM EST9:22 AM VEN17:52 UAE8:52 AM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Sep. 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Sep. 22 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-6. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Sep. 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Sep. 10 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Sep. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Aug. 26 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 9-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: The reserve infielder is having an excellent August in which he's 12 for 28 with four doubles and six RBIs in 10 games. Sanchez was hit in the chest with a pitch in his final at-bat and taken out for a pinch runner, so is availability for Sunday's doubleheader may be in question.
Aug. 25 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Aug. 20 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Aug. 13 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Aug. 10 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Analysis: Sanchez started the final three games of the series with some Washington infielders dealing with some minor injuries, and he responded by going 6 for 10 with three doubles with three runs scored. The 27-year-old likely won't play enough to sustain fantasy value, but he's proving to be a nice bench piece.
Aug. 10 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 10-1. Sanchez scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Analysis: Sanchez was 5 for 25 with eight strikeouts in the majors prior to this impressive effort.
Aug. 6 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Chicago Cubs 9-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
July 30 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-6. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
July 27 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
July 26 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .063 batting average.
July 24 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
July 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 14-4. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
July 15 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-7. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
July 8 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
July 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 1 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 5-4. Sanchez scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
July 7 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
July 3 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
July 2 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Adrian Sanchez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Was 34 71 6 19 7 0 0 11 1 25 0 2 .268 .288 .366
Career 34 71 6 19 7 0 0 11 1 25 0 2 .268 .288 .366


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.