MLB Player Stats - Alex Mejia - St. Louis

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#54
Alex Mejia
AVG HR RBI
.109 1 3
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 1/18/1991 Birthplace: Sylmar, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 7:08 AM PT8:08 AM MT9:08 AM CT10:08 AM ET10:08 ET14:08 GMT22:08 7:08 AM MST9:08 AM EST9:38 AM VEN18:08 UAE9:08 AM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 8-7. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
Sep. 26 7:01 AM PT8:01 AM MT9:01 AM CT10:01 AM ET10:01 ET14:01 GMT22:01 7:01 AM MST9:01 AM EST9:31 AM VEN18:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-2. He ended the game with a .122 batting average.
Sep. 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
Sep. 21 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He ended the game with a .132 batting average.
Sep. 21 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Mejia scored once. He ended the game with a .108 batting average.
Sep. 20 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Sep. 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .114 batting average.
Sep. 13 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 13-4. Mejia scored once. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Sep. 9 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He ended the game with a .129 batting average.
Sep. 8 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Diego Padres 3-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Sep. 7 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Sep. 6 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 8-4. Mejia scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Sep. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Diego Padres 2-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Sep. 4 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Francisco Giants 7-3. Mejia scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
July 8 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 0 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 4-1. Mejia scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 6 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Miami Marlins 9-6. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 4 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
July 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 2 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 14-6. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
July 3 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Washington Nationals 7-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 2 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Alex Mejia went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Washington Nationals 2-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Mejia, appearing in his third game since being called up, provided the offense. His first major league hit, an RBI single to center, gave the Cardinals a 1-0 lead in the second inning. In the eighth, he deposited the first pitch he saw into the left field seats for a home run.
June 29 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Alex Mejia went 0 for 2 in his major league debut Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4.
Analysis: Mejia stranded four runners. He started at second base and can play any infield position, manager Mike Matheny said. Mejia helped lead the University of Arizona to the 2012 College World Series title.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.