MLB Player Stats - Victor Caratini - Chi Cubs

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#20
Victor Caratini
AVG HR RBI
.254 1 2
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: CBorn: 8/17/1993 Birthplace: Ponce, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Sep. 30 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-0. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Sep. 28 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 27 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 14-6. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Sep. 9 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Sep. 4 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Sep. 1 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Aug. 18 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 3 for 3 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Caratini scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Caratini took advantage of a rare start, spelling Alex Avila while Willson Contreras is still sidelined.
Aug. 17 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-10. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Aug. 16 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Aug. 14 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 15-5. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Aug. 14 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. Caratini scored once. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Aug. 13 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. Caratini scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 30 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Analysis: This was the first career homer for Caratini.
July 27 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Chicago White Sox 8-3. Caratini scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
July 21 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
July 19 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 8-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 9 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 3 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Caratini was hitting .341 with a .919 OPS in the minors, so hopefully this game is a better indication of his abilities than his 0-for-9 major league start.
July 7 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
July 6 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
July 1 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
June 30 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0.
Analysis: Caratini made his first career start after being recalled Wednesday, and made an error that led to a run late in the game.
June 29 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. Caratini scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
June 29 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Victor Caratini went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 8-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 31 59 6 15 3 0 1 2 4 13 0 0 .254 .333 .356
Career 31 59 6 15 3 0 1 2 4 13 0 0 .254 .333 .356


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.