MLB Player Stats - Tzu-Wei Lin - Boston

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#30
Tzu-Wei Lin
AVG HR RBI
.246 1 6
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 155
Position: SSBorn: 2/15/1994 Birthplace: Kaohsiung County, Taiwan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Yankees 10-2. Lin scored once. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Sep. 29 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 8-5. Lin scored once. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Sep. 26 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Sep. 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 19-3. Lin scored twice. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Sep. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .236 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. Lin scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 7-5. Lin scored twice. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Sep. 20 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 11-6. Lin scored once. He's now batting .204 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-1. He's now batting .204 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Mets 4-3. Lin scored once. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Mets 8-0. He's now batting .191 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. Lin scored once. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 6-5. Lin scored once. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Atlanta Braves 9-8. Lin scored once. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-0. He's now batting .178 with no home runs this season.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
June 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-5. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Lin scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-1. He ended the game with a .462 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Lin scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Lin scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tzu-Wei Lin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 14-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bos 25 56 7 15 0 2 0 2 9 17 1 1 .268 .369 .339
2018 Bos 37 65 15 16 6 1 1 6 8 17 0 1 .246 .329 .415
Career 62 121 22 31 6 3 1 8 17 34 1 2 .256 .348 .380


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.