MLB Player Stats - Austin Maddox - Boston

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#71
Austin Maddox
ERA S K
0.52 0 14
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 251
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1991 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 6 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Austin Maddox allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Friday. Maddox struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Austin Maddox allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Maddox struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Austin Maddox allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 12-2 on Thursday. Maddox struck out two, ending the game with a 0.52 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Austin Maddox allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-0 on Wednesday. Maddox struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Austin Maddox allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6 on Friday. Maddox struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Austin Maddox allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-1 on Tuesday. Maddox struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Austin Maddox allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Friday. Maddox struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Austin Maddox allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Tuesday. Maddox struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Austin Maddox did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Monday. Maddox struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Austin Maddox did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Maddox struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Austin Maddox allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Monday. Maddox struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Austin Maddox did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Saturday. Maddox did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 17.1 13 1 1 1 2 0 14 0.87 0.52
Career 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 17.1 13 1 1 1 2 0 14 0.87 0.52


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 2 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 2 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 2 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 98 92 95.2 64.04
Slider 15 88 85 86.1 5.62
Changeup 81 87 83 85.1 30.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.