MLB Player Stats - Edgar Santana - Pittsburgh

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#37
Edgar Santana
ERA S K
6.00 0 4
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Edgar Santana walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-3 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.0 16 8 7 2 12 1 20 1.56 3.50
2018 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.0 4 4 4 0 2 0 4 1.00 6.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 24.0 20 12 11 2 14 1 24 1.42 4.13



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 58 96 91 94 63.74
Slider 25 88 83 85.8 27.47
Changeup 8 90 86 87.8 8.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.