MLB Player Stats - Paul DeJong - St. Louis

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#12
Paul DeJong
AVG HR RBI
.260 7 13
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 8/2/1993 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-5. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 5-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. DeJong scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 6 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. DeJong scored once. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. The homer was his third of the season. DeJong scored twice. He ended the game with a .467 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 5-1. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 6-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Paul DeJong went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 9-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 5 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-DeJong and the St. Louis Cardinals agreed to a $26 million, six-year contract, a deal that includes team options for 2024 and 2025.
Analysis: The 24-year-old made his major league debut last May 28 and hit .285 with a team-high 25 homers and 65 RBIs in 108 games. He was selected by St. Louis from Illinois St. in the fourth round of the 2015 amateur draft.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 108 417 55 119 26 1 25 65 21 124 1 0 .285 .325 .532
2018 StL 21 77 12 20 3 0 7 13 5 31 0 0 .260 .313 .571
Career 129 494 67 139 29 1 32 78 26 155 1 0 .281 .323 .538


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.