MLB Player Stats - Giovanny Gallegos - St. Louis

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#65
Giovanny Gallegos
ERA S K
5.40 0 13
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 8/14/1991 Birthplace: Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 13-5 on Monday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 10-2 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out five, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 21 12 11 3 5 1 22 1.28 4.87
2018 NYY 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 10.0 10 5 5 2 3 0 10 1.30 4.50
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.75 0.00
2018 Tot 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 11.1 11 5 5 2 3 0 12 1.24 3.97
2019 StL 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 6 4 4 2 3 0 13 1.35 5.40
Career 1 1 1 - 2 28 0 0 38.1 38 21 20 7 11 1 47 1.28 4.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 28 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 64 96 92 93.8 58.72
Slider 43 87 82 84.8 39.45
Changeup 2 87 87 87 1.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.