MLB Player Stats - Gift Ngoepe - Pittsburgh

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#61
Gift Ngoepe
AVG HR RBI
.222 0 6
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-8 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 1/18/1990 Birthplace: Pietersburg, South Africa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
May 30 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the New York Mets 5-4. Ngoepe scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 25 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Atlanta Braves 9-4. Ngoepe scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 25 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 2 for 2 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Atlanta Braves 12-5. Ngoepe scored twice. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 23 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 21 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 10-4. Ngoepe scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 17 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 15 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Ngoepe scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 14 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 13 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 12 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. Ngoepe scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 6 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
May 4 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Analysis: He's 6 for 16 with a triple, four RBIs, three runs scored and six walks in his first seven major league games.
May 3 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
May 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-3. Ngoepe scored once.
Analysis: He's 5 for 11 with a triple, three RBIs, three runs scored and four walks in his first five major league games.
May 1 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:44 PM PT12:44 AM MT1:44 AM CT2:44 AM ET2:44 ET6:44 GMT14:44 11:44 PM MST1:44 AM EST2:14 AM VEN10:44 UAE1:44 AM CT-Gift Ngoepe went 3 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 12-2. Ngoepe scored twice.
Analysis: Ngoepe, the first player from anywhere on the African continent to make the major leagues, has only played two games, but he has already made a significant impact, batting .800 (4-for-5).
Apr. 27 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Ngoepe became the first African-born player to play in the major leagues Wednesday. He went 1 for 2 with a walk in a win over the Cubs.
Analysis: He entered the game at second base to big cheers in the fourth inning after being recalled from Triple-A Indianapolis earlier in the day. Ngoepe singled up the middle in his first at-bat in the fourth, walked in the sixth and struck out in the eighth. He also was the pivot on a game-ending double play in the ninth.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Pit 28 54 10 12 2 1 0 6 8 26 0 0 .222 .323 .296
Career 28 54 10 12 2 1 0 6 8 26 0 0 .222 .323 .296


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.