MLB Player Stats - Ben Taylor - Boston

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#64
Ben Taylor
ERA S K
5.19 1 18
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 11/12/1992 Birthplace: Montgomery, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
July 20 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Ben Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Thursday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Ben Taylor recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Ben Taylor allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Ben Taylor allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7 on Tuesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Ben Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Saturday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Ben Taylor allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Thursday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Ben Taylor allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bos 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 17.1 20 10 10 3 9 0 18 1.67 5.19
Career 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 17.1 20 10 10 3 9 0 18 1.67 5.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 242 96 89 92.4 66.12
Slider 92 87 81 84.1 25.14
Changeup 32 86 80 83.8 8.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.