MLB Player Stats - Paul Sewald - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#51
Paul Sewald
ERA S K
6.07 2 58
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/26/1990 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-7, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Friday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Paul Sewald recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Paul Sewald walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Wednesday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-6, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 13-0 on Wednesday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-4 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST11:51 AM CST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-5, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 15-0 on Sunday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Paul Sewald recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Monday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Thursday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Saturday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Tuesday. Sewald struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-6 on Thursday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Monday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 8 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0 on Sunday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 21 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Thursday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Wednesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Paul Sewald walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-2 on Monday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Paul Sewald walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Thursday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Tuesday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Friday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Paul Sewald walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-4, allowing four runs on five hits in 1.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Friday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Paul Sewald blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Sunday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Thursday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Monday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Sunday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Friday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Monday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Saturday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Wednesday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 14-2 on Sunday. Sewald struck out three, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Paul Sewald fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Sewald struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Wednesday. Sewald struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Sewald struck out five, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Paul Sewald did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Tuesday. Sewald did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Paul Sewald allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Sewald struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 0 6 0 - 3 57 0 0 65.1 58 36 33 8 21 2 69 1.21 4.55
2018 NYM 0 7 2 - 4 46 0 0 56.1 62 39 38 8 23 2 58 1.51 6.07
Career 0 13 2 - 7 103 0 0 121.2 120 75 71 16 44 4 127 1.35 5.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 57 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYM 46 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 103 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 672 94 87 90.3 63.58
Slider 320 84 77 81.4 30.27
Changeup 65 86 78 83 6.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.