MLB Player Stats - Magneuris Sierra - St. Louis

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#43
Magneuris Sierra
AVG HR RBI
.317 0 5
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 168
Position: CFBorn: 4/7/1996 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:01 AM PT8:01 AM MT9:01 AM CT10:01 AM ET10:01 ET14:01 GMT22:01 7:01 AM MST9:01 AM EST9:31 AM VEN18:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Sep. 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Sep. 13 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 13-4. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
July 20 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .365 batting average.
July 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 7-3. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Analysis: Sierra has hit in 11 of his 12 games, collecting multiple hits six times. However, all 20 of his hits have been singles.
July 19 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 5-0. He ended the game with a .386 batting average.
Analysis: Sierra singled but is now just 1 for 8 in his last two contests after hitting safely in his first nine career games, batting .444.
July 17 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 6-3. Sierra scored once. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
July 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 4 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Sierra scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Analysis: The 21-year-old was hitting .286 in the minors this season, and he's now come up and hit safely in his first nine major league games.
June 2 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2.
Analysis: The Cardinals recalled Sierra from Double-A Springfield. The 21-year-old made his major league debut last month and hit .367 (11 for 30) in seven games before he was sent down when infielder Jhonny Peralta was activated from the disabled list.
May 18 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 2 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Sierra scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .367 batting average.
Analysis: The speedy 21-year-old has hit safely in all seven games he's played since being called up from the minors. It may be hard for the Cardinals not to keep getting him in the lineup even with Dexter Fowler back from a sore shoulder.
May 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 5-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 13 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Analysis: Sierra, called up from Class-A Palm Beach because he was the only outfielder on the 40-man roster who was not in the majors, also had a single in the fourth. Sierra, who is 8-for-20, has at least one hit in all five games he has played since joining the team last Sunday, and the Cardinals have won all of those games.
May 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 7-5. Sierra scored twice. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Analysis: Sierra has started the Cardinals' last four games in place of an ailing Dexter Fowler and gone 6 for 17 with seven runs scored. With Fowler still dealing with soreness in his shoulder, the rookie may be able to keep a starting spot for a little while longer.
May 10 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. Sierra scored twice.
Analysis: Sierra, recalled Sunday from Class A Palm Beach, is 5 for 14 with a walk and five runs scored.
May 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 2 for 5 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 9-4. Sierra scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Magneuris Sierra went 1 for 6 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Atlanta Braves 6-4. Sierra scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 22 60 10 19 0 0 0 5 4 14 2 2 .317 .359 .317
Career 22 60 10 19 0 0 0 5 4 14 2 2 .317 .359 .317


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.