MLB Player Stats - Fernando Romero - Minnesota

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#77
Fernando Romero
ERA W-L K
4.69 3-3 45
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2011)


Latest News
July 15 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed four runs on 10 hits in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Sunday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Fernando Romero fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 8-1 on Friday. Romero struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Saturday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Fernando Romero improved to 3-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Sunday. Romero struck out five, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Romero struck out four, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Fernando Romero fell to 2-2, allowing eight runs on nine hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-8 on Wednesday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Fernando Romero fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Romero struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Saturday. Romero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Fernando Romero allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Romero struck out six, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Fernando Romero improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Monday. Romero struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Fernando Romero improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Romero struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Min 3 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.2 60 31 29 6 19 1 45 1.42 4.69
Career 3 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.2 60 31 29 6 19 1 45 1.42 4.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Min 11 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 610 98 92 95.4 63.54
Slider 237 89 82 86.8 24.69
Changeup 113 93 87 90.2 11.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.