MLB Player Stats - Ray Black - San Francisco

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#62
Ray Black
ERA S K
5.14 0 29
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/26/1990 Birthplace: Laflin, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 20 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Ray Black allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Wednesday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Ray Black walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Black struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Tuesday. Black struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Sunday. Black struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Wednesday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Ray Black allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Sunday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Ray Black allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Sunday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Ray Black fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Black struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 11:21 PM PT12:21 AM MT1:21 AM CT2:21 AM ET2:21 ET6:21 GMT14:21 11:21 PM MST1:21 AM EST12:21 AM CST1:51 AM VEN10:21 UAE1:21 AM CT-Ray Black allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Ray Black improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Monday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Ray Black fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Tuesday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Ray Black improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-1 on Thursday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
July 31 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST12:13 AM CST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Monday. Black struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Ray Black walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Saturday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Black struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Ray Black walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 22 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Ray Black walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Saturday. Black struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Sunday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 15 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Saturday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Ray Black did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Tuesday. Black struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Ray Black allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-8 on Sunday. Black did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SF 2 2 0 - 1 22 0 0 21.0 13 12 12 4 9 0 29 1.05 5.14
Career 2 2 0 - 1 22 0 0 21.0 13 12 12 4 9 0 29 1.05 5.14



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 232 101 94 97.1 64.99
Curveball 41 85 77 81.1 11.48
Slider 84 92 82 85.3 23.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.