MLB Player Stats - Matt Dermody - Toronto

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#50
Matt Dermody
ERA S K
4.43 0 15
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 7/4/1990 Birthplace: Norwalk, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 28th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Matt Dermody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Matt Dermody allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Dermody struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Matt Dermody allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Dermody struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Matt Dermody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-1 on Friday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Matt Dermody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Thursday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Matt Dermody allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-7 on Sunday. Dermody struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Matt Dermody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Saturday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:15 AM PT8:15 AM MT9:15 AM CT10:15 AM ET10:15 ET14:15 GMT22:15 7:15 AM MST9:15 AM EST9:45 AM VEN18:15 UAE9:15 AM CT-Matt Dermody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Matt Dermody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Dermody struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Matt Dermody allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Dermody struck out three, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Matt Dermody improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Dermody struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Matt Dermody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Matt Dermody allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Sunday. Dermody struck out four, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Matt Dermody allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Matt Dermody allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. Dermody struck out one, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Matt Dermody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Tuesday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Matt Dermody allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 16-7 on Friday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Matt Dermody improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Dermody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Matt Dermody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Dermody struck out one, ending the game with a 67.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 6 4 4 1 0 0 5 2.00 12.00
2017 Tor 2 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 22.1 23 13 11 6 5 1 15 1.25 4.43
Career 2 0 0 - 0 28 0 0 25.1 29 17 15 7 5 1 20 1.34 5.33



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 193 95 89 92.1 56.6
Slider 145 88 83 85.5 42.52
Changeup 3 85 82 83 .88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.