MLB Player Stats - Joey Wendle - Oakland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#52
Joey Wendle
AVG HR RBI
.308 1 5
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 189 NFBC ADP: 654.10
Position: 2BBorn: 4/26/1990 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Sep. 20 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Sep. 19 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 9-8. Wendle scored once. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Sep. 18 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4, hitting a go-ahead grand slam in the sixth inning to lift the Oakland Athletics to a 6-3 win over the Phillies.
Analysis: The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Sep. 10 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 11-4. Wendle scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Sep. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 11-1. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.
Apr. 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Wendle was sent to Triple-A after getting activated from an early-season trip to the disabled list due to a sore shoulder.
Analysis: He has no fantasy value while in the minors.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 28 96 11 25 1 0 1 11 6 16 2 0 .260 .298 .302
2017 Oak 8 13 3 4 1 0 1 5 1 3 0 0 .308 .357 .615
Career 36 109 14 29 2 0 2 16 7 19 2 0 .266 .305 .339


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.