MLB Player Stats - Felix Pe?a - LA Angels

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#80
Felix Peña
ERA S K
5.24 0 37
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 186
Position: RPBorn: 2/25/1990 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 9 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-The Angeles acquired Pena from the Cubs on Monday. The Angels will send a player to be named later or cash considerations to Chicago in exchange for Pena, Los Angeles general manager Billy Eppler said.
Analysis: Pena, 27, made 25 appearances -- all in relief -- for the Cubs, posting a 1-0 record with a 5.24 ERA. He had a 4.00 ERA with one save in 11 appearances with Chicago in 2016.
Oct. 2 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Sunday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Tuesday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Wednesday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 14-6 on Thursday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:42 AM PT7:42 AM MT8:42 AM CT9:42 AM ET9:42 ET13:42 GMT21:42 6:42 AM MST8:42 AM EST9:12 AM VEN17:42 UAE8:42 AM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 17-5 on Wednesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2 on Saturday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Thursday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-12 on Saturday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-3 on Wednesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-9 on Tuesday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Felix Pena improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 11-1 on Thursday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 14-3 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Monday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1 on Saturday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Felix Pena walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Friday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 11-6 on Saturday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.