MLB Player Stats - Felix Pe?a - LA Angels

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#80
Felix Peña
ERA S K
5.24 0 37
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 186
Position: RPBorn: 2/25/1990 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 9 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-The Angeles acquired Pena from the Cubs on Monday. The Angels will send a player to be named later or cash considerations to Chicago in exchange for Pena, Los Angeles general manager Billy Eppler said.
Analysis: Pena, 27, made 25 appearances -- all in relief -- for the Cubs, posting a 1-0 record with a 5.24 ERA. He had a 4.00 ERA with one save in 11 appearances with Chicago in 2016.
Oct. 2 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Sunday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Tuesday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Wednesday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 14-6 on Thursday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:42 AM PT7:42 AM MT8:42 AM CT9:42 AM ET9:42 ET13:42 GMT21:42 6:42 AM MST8:42 AM EST9:12 AM VEN17:42 UAE8:42 AM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 17-5 on Wednesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2 on Saturday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Thursday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-12 on Saturday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-3 on Wednesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-9 on Tuesday. Pena struck out two, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Felix Pena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Felix Pena improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 11-1 on Thursday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Felix Pena allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 14-3 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Monday. Pena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1 on Saturday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Felix Pena walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Friday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Pena struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Felix Pena allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 11-6 on Saturday. Pena struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 ChC 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 9.0 5 4 4 1 3 1 13 0.89 4.00
2017 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 34.1 35 21 20 8 18 1 37 1.54 5.24
Career 1 0 1 - 1 36 0 0 43.1 40 25 24 9 21 2 50 1.41 4.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 36 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 398 97 91 94.3 65.79
Curveball 165 84 77 80.8 27.27
Changeup 42 90 86 87.8 6.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.