MLB Player Stats - Rob Whalen - Seattle

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#83
Rob Whalen
ERA S K
6.14 0 2
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225 NFBC ADP: 717.78
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
June 18 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Rob Whalen did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Saturday. Whalen struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Rob Whalen fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0 on Saturday. Whalen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Whalen was activated from the 10-day disabled list and optioned to Triple-A Tacoma on Thursday.
Analysis: Whalen originally was placed on the disabled list with right shoulder inflammation on March 31. The 23-year-old Pennsylvania native was acquired from Atlanta in a four-player deal in November after posting a 1-2 mark with a 6.57 ERA in five starts with the Braves last season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.