MLB Player Stats - Brooks Pounders - Colorado

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#50
Brooks Pounders
ERA S K
8.16 0 16
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1990 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
June 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 12-2 on Monday. Pounders struck out one, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3 on Thursday. Pounders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brooks Pounders did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-7 on Saturday. Pounders struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-4 on Friday. Pounders struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Brooks Pounders fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-8 on Friday. Pounders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Tuesday. Pounders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Sunday. Pounders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Brooks Pounders did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Wednesday. Pounders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Saturday. Pounders struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Sunday. Pounders struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-0 on Wednesday. Pounders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Saturday. Pounders struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-0 on Tuesday. Pounders struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 12.2 19 13 13 6 3 0 13 1.74 9.24
2017 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 17 12 12 4 5 1 12 2.13 10.45
2018 Col 0 1 0 - 1 13 0 0 14.1 24 13 13 3 2 0 16 1.81 8.16
Career 3 2 0 - 1 37 0 0 37.1 60 38 38 13 10 1 41 1.88 9.16



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 95 90 92.3 47.99
Slider 103 89 83 85.7 37.73
Split-Finger 39 91 84 87.3 14.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.