MLB Player Stats - Kevan Smith - Chi White Sox

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#36
Kevan Smith
AVG HR RBI
.292 3 21
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: CBorn: 6/28/1988 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3. Smith scored once. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 12-4. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .291 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 27 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-2. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He's now batting .296 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 21 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 2 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 10-4. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Sep. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .291 with one home run this season.
Sep. 8 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3. He's now batting .297 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-2. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-3. Smith scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 8-0. He's now batting .285 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 6-1. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 4-1. Smith scored once. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 8-5. Smith scored once. He's now batting .283 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .284 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He's now batting .283 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-7. Smith scored once. He's now batting .291 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-0. He's now batting .301 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-5. Smith scored once. He's now batting .307 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .309 with no home runs this season.
July 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. He's now batting .298 with no home runs this season.
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 10-1. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
July 14 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-0. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
July 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
July 6 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 11-4. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
July 4 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
July 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 6 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cincinnati Reds 12-8. Smith scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
July 1 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 10-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-3. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
June 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 6 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. Smith added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
June 27 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 8-4. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
June 23 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .378 batting average.
June 22 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 11-2. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .390 batting average.
June 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .395 batting average.
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He ended the game with a .441 batting average.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-5. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .433 batting average.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .423 batting average.
June 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .409 batting average.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He ended the game with a .421 batting average.
June 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .438 batting average.
June 8 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 1-0. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 5-2. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
June 5 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Kevan Smith went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 CWS 7 16 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2017 CWS 87 276 23 78 17 0 4 30 9 46 0 0 .283 .309 .388
2018 CWS 52 171 21 50 6 0 3 21 10 18 1 0 .292 .348 .380
Career 146 463 46 130 23 0 7 51 19 70 1 0 .281 .318 .376


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.