MLB Player Stats - William Cuevas - Boston

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#67
William Cuevas
ERA S K
4.82 0 13
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/14/1990 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-William Cuevas fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-0 on Friday. Cuevas struck out four, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-William Cuevas allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-8 on Wednesday. Cuevas struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-William Cuevas allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Sunday. Cuevas struck out five, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-William Cuevas walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Cuevas struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-William Cuevas allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Tuesday. Cuevas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 5 2 2 0 6 0 3 2.20 3.60
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 3 4 4 0 0 0 1 9.00 108.00
2018 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 9.1 9 5 5 2 7 0 13 1.71 4.82
Career 0 2 0 - 0 9 1 0 14.2 17 11 11 2 13 0 17 2.05 6.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 94 87 90.7 43.48
Curveball 20 81 78 79.7 10.87
Slider 52 87 82 84.8 28.26
Changeup 32 85 80 83.1 17.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.