MLB Player Stats - Daniel Stumpf - Detroit

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#68
Daniel Stumpf
ERA S K
5.71 0 14
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1991 Birthplace: Humble, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
May 30 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST8:42 AM CSTDT10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE9:42 AM CT-The Tigers put Stumpf on the DL due to left ulnar nerve irritation.
Analysis: Stumpf is the Tigers co-leader with 28 relief appearances, but ultimately holds no fantasy value.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CSTDT9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CSTDT10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Tuesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CSTDT10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CSTDT12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CSTDT10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Tuesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CSTDT9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Monday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CSTDT10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CSTDT5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CSTDT10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CSTDT10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Monday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CSTDT6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CSTDT10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Friday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CSTDT4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CSTDT9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Monday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CSTDT3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Sunday. Stumpf struck out two, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CSTDT2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Thursday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CSTDT7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Wednesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CSTDT3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-4 on Saturday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CSTDT3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CSTDT3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Wednesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CSTDT8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CSTDT8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CSTDT4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CSTDT5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CSTDT3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Tuesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CSTDT3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Monday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CSTDT6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Friday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.0 9 6 6 1 2 0 2 2.20 10.80
2017 Det 0 1 0 - 2 55 0 0 37.2 37 16 16 5 15 1 33 1.38 3.82
2018 Det 1 3 0 - 3 28 0 0 17.1 21 11 11 1 12 1 14 1.90 5.71
Career 1 4 0 - 5 90 0 0 60.0 67 33 33 7 29 2 49 1.60 4.95



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 180 96 89 92.8 51.58
Slider 160 88 81 84.6 45.85
Changeup 9 88 83 85.2 2.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.