MLB Player Stats - Daniel Stumpf - Detroit

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#68
Daniel Stumpf
ERA S K
3.82 0 33
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1991 Birthplace: Humble, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Thursday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 6:21 AM PT7:21 AM MT8:21 AM CT9:21 AM ET9:21 ET13:21 GMT21:21 6:21 AM MST8:21 AM EST8:51 AM VEN17:21 UAE8:21 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Wednesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits without recording an out, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Saturday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Friday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Tuesday. Stumpf struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Monday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Stumpf struck out two, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Friday. Stumpf struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Tuesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Monday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Stumpf struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 10-6 on Thursday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Sunday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Wednesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Tuesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 12-11 on Saturday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 13-1 on Sunday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Friday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET14:50 GMT22:50 7:50 AM MST9:50 AM EST10:20 AM VEN18:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 16-2 on Wednesday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Tuesday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 16-4 on Thursday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Monday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Friday. Stumpf struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Saturday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Friday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-8 on Sunday. Stumpf struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Sunday. Stumpf struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Sunday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4 on Friday. Stumpf struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Daniel Stumpf walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Saturday. Stumpf struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Daniel Stumpf allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Thursday. Stumpf did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.0 9 6 6 1 2 0 2 2.20 10.80
2017 Det 0 1 0 - 2 55 0 0 37.2 37 16 16 5 15 1 33 1.38 3.82
Career 0 1 0 - 2 62 0 0 42.2 46 22 22 6 17 1 35 1.48 4.64



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 394 96 90 91.6 60.06
Slider 216 87 78 83 32.93
Changeup 46 89 85 79.2 7.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.