MLB Player Stats - Robert Gsellman - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#65
Robert Gsellman
ERA S K
2.61 0 15
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1993 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Tuesday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Robert Gsellman blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Gsellman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Wednesday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Robert Gsellman blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Thursday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Robert Gsellman improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Robert Gsellman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Gsellman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Robert Gsellman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Thursday. Gsellman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 44.2 42 12 12 1 15 2 42 1.28 2.42
2017 NYM 8 7 0 - 1 25 22 1 119.2 138 85 69 17 42 3 82 1.50 5.19
2018 NYM 1 0 0 - 2 9 0 0 10.1 8 4 3 0 4 0 15 1.16 2.61
Career 13 9 0 - 3 42 29 1 174.2 188 101 84 18 61 5 139 1.43 4.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 9 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2017 NYM 27 34 2 5 0 0 0 4 6 14 0 0 .147 .268 .147
2018 NYM 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 45 50 2 6 0 0 0 4 6 23 0 0 .120 .211 .120


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 106 96 89 93.4 63.86
Curveball 17 84 78 82.2 10.24
Slider 31 91 85 88.2 18.67
Changeup 12 88 85 86.6 7.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.