MLB Player Stats - Brett Phillips - Kansas City

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#14
Brett Phillips
AVG HR RBI
.200 2 11
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 189
Position: CFBorn: 5/30/1994 Birthplace: Seminole, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 16 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Phillips, who has been out since suffering a right shoulder contusion last Wednesday in Cleveland, continues to improve, according to manager Ned Yost. Phillips took 30 more swings off the tee Tuesday.
Analysis: ''I still don't have a definite date (for his return),'' Yost said before the game. ''But he's getting closer. I watched him play catch today. That's going to be a big hurdle. His arm is one of his prized possessions. Once he can get back to throwing with some accuracy and force behind it, he'll be close.''
Sep. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-1. Phillips scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. Phillips scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-2. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 9-2. Phillips scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 12-5. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Phillips scored once. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. Phillips scored once. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 2 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 2 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago Cubs 9-0. Phillips scored twice. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-2. Phillips scored once. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-2. Phillips scored once. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. Phillips scored once. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. Phillips scored once. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
July 29 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 2 for 5 with a triple and four RBIs Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 9 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
May 2 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brett Phillips went 0 for 2 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 37 87 9 24 3 0 4 12 9 34 5 0 .276 .351 .448
2018 Mil 15 22 2 4 0 1 0 4 2 11 0 0 .182 .250 .273
2018 KC 29 93 12 19 4 2 2 7 7 42 1 1 .204 .265 .355
2018 Tot 44 115 14 23 4 3 2 11 9 53 1 1 .200 .262 .339
Career 81 202 23 47 7 3 6 23 18 87 6 1 .233 .300 .386


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.