MLB Player Stats - Jarlin Garc?a - Miami

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#66
Jarlin García
ERA S K
4.91 0 40
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia fell to 3-3, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-1 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Yankees 9-3 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Saturday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed three runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Garcia gave up three homers for the second start in a row.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.09 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Opposing batters were 0 for 19 with runners in scoring position against Garcia this season before Rhys Hoskins hit a two-out, 3-2 pitch for an RBI double and a 1-0 lead in the fifth. Garcia's ERA in four career starts, all this year, rose to 0.78.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and five walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 6.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 1 68 0 0 53.1 47 29 28 6 17 0 42 1.20 4.73
2018 Mia 3 3 0 - 0 29 7 0 66.0 59 37 36 16 28 3 40 1.32 4.91
Career 4 5 0 - 1 97 7 0 119.1 106 66 64 22 45 3 82 1.27 4.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 29 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .100 .000
Career 97 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .100 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 544 95 88 92.2 52.46
Slider 234 89 79 85.1 22.57
Changeup 259 89 81 85.7 24.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.