MLB Player Stats - Jake Thompson - Philadelphia

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#44
Jake Thompson
ERA W-L K
3.88 3-2 35
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 674.32
Position: SPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jake Thompson improved to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander is 2-0 with a 1.17 ERA in his last three starts and has allowed two earned runs or less in six of his eight starts this season.
Sep. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jake Thompson allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Jake Thompson improved to 2-2, allowing six hits and four walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 10-0 on Thursday.
Analysis: Thompson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Thompson (1-2, 5.23) will try to break a four-start major league winless streak on Thursday.
Analysis: This will be Thompson's third start against the Marlins in a span of a month, posting a 4.91 ERA in two no-decisions against Miami.
Sep. 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jake Thompson fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs - five earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 11-10 on Friday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jake Thompson allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Thompson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jake Thompson allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-8 on Thursday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: His ERA in three starts reads 4.20, but it's a surprise it's not much higher. He has a 1.87 WHIP and has allowed five homers in 15 innings.
Aug. 3 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Jake Thompson fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs - two earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-0 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Phillies manager Pete Mackanin said Thompson lacked command and he wouldn't commit to giving him another start. ''We'll talk about that,'' Mackanin said. ''I'm not sure. We'll see what we've got.''
July 28 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-3 on Friday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Thompson replaced Jeremy Hellickson, who was scratched an hour before the game. Hellickson is thought to be among the players the Phillies are likely to move before Monday's non-waiver trading deadline.
May 10 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Jake Thompson allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Wednesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jake Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 53.2 53 34 34 10 28 1 32 1.51 5.70
2017 Phi 3 2 0 - 0 11 8 0 46.1 50 27 20 9 22 0 35 1.55 3.88
Career 6 8 0 - 0 21 18 0 100.0 103 61 54 19 50 1 67 1.53 4.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 10 14 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .214
2017 Phi 12 12 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .167 .231 .250
Career 22 26 1 4 2 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .154 .185 .231


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 436 94 88 91.3 54.3
Curveball 31 83 77 80.5 3.86
Slider 152 86 80 83.4 18.93
Split-Finger 133 88 83 85.8 16.56
Cut Fastball 51 92 88 90 6.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.