MLB Player Stats - Tyler Naquin - Cleveland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#30
Tyler Naquin
AVG HR RBI
.264 3 23
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 4/24/1991 Birthplace: Spring, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
July 28 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Naquin has been placed on the 10-day disabled list with a right hip strain.
Analysis: Naquin was a late scratch on Friday.
July 15 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the New York Yankees 6-5. Naquin scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
July 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 3 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 19-4. Naquin scored twice. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
July 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. Naquin scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
July 9 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 8 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
July 7 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Naquin scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 6 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Oakland Athletics 10-4. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 3 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 9-3. Naquin scored twice. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
July 1 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Oakland Athletics 15-3. Naquin scored once. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 30 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 27 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 27 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
June 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
June 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 12-2. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
June 23 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
June 22 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 10-0. Naquin scored twice. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
June 20 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 12-0. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
June 17 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 12 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST10:13 AM CST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Naquin (left hamstring strain) came off the DL on Friday and is in the lineup against the Twins.
Analysis: Naquin hit .365 over a 25-game stretch prior to going on the DL on May 12.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-9. Naquin scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Naquin was removed in the top of the fifth with left hamstring tightness.
May 9 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4. Naquin scored once. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 13-4. Naquin scored twice. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. Naquin scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 6-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Naquin scored twice. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Tyler Naquin went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 116 321 52 95 18 5 14 43 36 112 6 3 .296 .372 .514
2017 Cle 19 37 4 8 2 0 0 1 2 9 0 1 .216 .250 .270
2018 Cle 61 174 22 46 7 0 3 23 6 42 1 1 .264 .295 .356
Career 196 532 78 149 27 5 17 67 44 163 7 5 .280 .340 .445

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 11 23 0 4 2 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .174 .208 .261
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LCS 4 12 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .333
    WS 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .143 .250 .143
Career 11 23 0 4 2 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .174 .208 .261


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.