MLB Player Stats - Seunghwan Oh - Toronto

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#22
Seunghwan Oh
ERA S K
2.82 2 53
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/15/1982 Birthplace: Jeongeup, South Korea
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
July 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-7 on Friday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Tuesday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 8 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh fell to 4-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 30 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh improved to 4-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Oh struck out three, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Monday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 24 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Sunday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh improved to 3-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Saturday. Oh struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Thursday. Oh struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Friday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Monday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Friday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Thursday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Sunday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Friday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Thursday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 8 11:55 AM PT12:55 PM MT1:55 PM CT2:55 PM ET14:55 ET18:55 GMT2:55 11:55 AM MST1:55 PM EST12:55 PM CST2:25 PM VEN22:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Oh appears to be in line to take over the Blue Jays closer's role with Roberto Osuna placed on administrative leave by MLB after his arrest for assaulting a woman.
Analysis: In 16 relief outings this season, Oh has 15 strikeouts to just three walks over 15 1/3 innings, with a 1.76 ERA and 1.11 WHIP.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-5 on Friday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Tuesday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Monday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Seung Hwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.