MLB Player Stats - Trea Turner - Washington

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#7
Trea Turner
AVG HR RBI
.248 5 23
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185 NFBC ADP: 10.17
Position: SSBorn: 6/30/1993 Birthplace: Boynton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2014)


Latest News
May 27 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Trea Turner went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 3-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 26 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Trea Turner went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 5-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Analysis: While Turner's stolen base totals and occasional power keep him fantasy-worthy even when he's slumping, his bat is starting to come around as well. He's hitting .292 (7 for 24) with four runs scored over his last six games and produced three two-hit outings during that stretch.
May 25 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Trea Turner went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Trea Turner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Seattle Mariners 5-1. Turner scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Trea Turner went 2 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Seattle Mariners 10-1. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Analysis: Turner had his second multihit game in his last three contests after recording just one in his previous 13.
May 21 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Trea Turner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Turner is 3 for 22 with two RBIs, two steals and two runs in his last five games.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Trea Turner went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Trea Turner went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. Turner scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 18 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Trea Turner went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: Turner fell to 6 for 51 (.118) over his last 12 games.
May 18 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Trea Turner went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. Turner added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Trea Turner went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4. Turner scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: A much-needed strong fantasy performance from the speedy shortstop, who last collected a multihit game and a stolen base on May 4. Turner entered the contest mired in a 4-for-37 slump, though two of those hits were home runs.
May 15 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Trea Turner went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Trea Turner went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 14 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Trea Turner went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Turner has a hit in three straight games but is 3 for 29 in his last seven.
May 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Trea Turner went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 9 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Trea Turner went 1 for 6 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Turner is 1 for 19 with eight strikeouts in his last five games after going 21 for 57 (.368) in his previous 12 games.
May 7 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Trea Turner went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Turner has gone 0 for 13 with six strikeouts in his last three games after he was 21 for 57 (.368) with two homers, 12 RBIs and 17 runs in his previous 12 contests.
May 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Trea Turner went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Turner is 0 for 8 with four strikeouts in the first two games of this series after he hit .386 with two homers, five doubles, a triple, 11 RBIs and 14 runs over his previous nine games.
May 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Trea Turner went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: It was just the fifth time in 19 games this season that Turner went hitless, and he was batting .386 with two homers, five doubles, a triple, 11 RBIs and 14 runs over his previous nine games.
May 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Trea Turner went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Turner scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Analysis: Turner is batting .386 with two homers, five doubles, a triple, 11 RBIs and 14 runs over his last nine games.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Trea Turner went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 3 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Trea Turner went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. Turner scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: The Nationals face Arizona left-hander Robbie Ray on Wednesday, and Turner is 3 for 11 with three strikeouts against lefties this season.
Apr. 30 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Trea Turner went 1 for 6 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 23-5. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Trea Turner went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 5-3. Turner scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Trea Turner went 2 for 5 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-5. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
Analysis: Turner is absolutely on fire. He's 12 for 22 with two homers, three doubles, a triple, 11 RBIs and 10 runs over his last four games. Turner has also hit in seven straight while batting .457 (16 for 35) with 13 runs scored.
Apr. 27 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Trea Turner went 3 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 16-5. Turner scored twice. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
Analysis: Turner must never want to leave Coors Field after he went 11 for 21 with two homers, 11 RBIs, 10 runs, four doubles and a triple in the four-game series. He's 14 for 30 during a six-game hitting streak.
Apr. 27 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Turner came up a triple shy of posting a second consecutive cycle, going 3 for 5 with two RBIs and three runs Wednesday.
Analysis: ''He's going to have a lot of cycles in his career. That's just who he is and type of player he is,'' teammate Bryce Harper said. Six of Turner's eight hits in the past three games have gone for extra bases. The leadoff man has scored 10 runs in the last five games, springing to life after an injury-plagued slow start to the season.
Apr. 26 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Turner hit for the third cycle in Nationals history and drove in a career-high seven runs, helping Washington to a 15-12 win over the Colorado Rockies on a frigid Tuesday night.
Analysis: The shortstop had a single in the first, a two-run double in the second, a two-run homer in the sixth and a bases-loaded triple in the seventh. It was the first cycle by the Nationals since Cristian Guzman on Aug. 28, 2008.
Apr. 8 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Turner, on the 10-day DL since April 10 with a strained right hamstring, will be activated Friday at the Mets but likely won't start.
Analysis: Turner came up injured running the bases during the first inning of Washington's loss in Philadelphia on April 9.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Was 27 40 5 9 1 0 1 1 4 12 2 2 .225 .295 .325
2016 Was 73 307 53 105 14 8 13 40 14 59 33 6 .342 .370 .567
2017 Was 39 165 28 41 10 2 5 23 6 37 11 2 .248 .277 .424
Career 139 512 86 155 25 10 19 64 24 108 46 10 .303 .335 .502

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was Total 5 22 5 7 0 0 0 1 1 11 2 0 .318 .333 .318
    LDS 5 22 5 7 0 0 0 1 1 11 2 0 .318 .333 .318
Career 5 22 5 7 0 0 0 1 1 11 2 0 .318 .333 .318


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.