MLB Player Stats - Brian Ellington - Miami

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#49
Brian Ellington
ERA S K
7.25 0 48
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 219 NFBC ADP: 688.86
Position: RPBorn: 8/4/1990 Birthplace: Gainesville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Sunday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Brian Ellington walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-2 on Saturday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 7.42 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Monday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Brian Ellington improved to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-6 on Saturday. Ellington struck out three, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Brian Ellington fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Friday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brian Ellington walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Friday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9 on Saturday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Ellington struck out four, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brian Ellington walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Tuesday. Ellington struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Ellington struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0 on Wednesday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-1 on Saturday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Wednesday. Ellington struck out four, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Tuesday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Sunday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with an 8.05 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Wednesday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.39 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Brian Ellington walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 9.60 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Texas Rangers 22-10 on Wednesday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Tuesday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.69 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
July 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7 on Friday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.74 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Thursday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 2.49 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed six runs on five hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Tuesday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Wednesday. Ellington struck out four, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Ellington struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Thursday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Wednesday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Ellington struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 25.0 17 10 8 1 13 2 18 1.20 2.88
2016 Mia 4 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.0 27 10 9 2 16 2 32 1.30 2.45
2017 Mia 1 1 0 - 1 42 0 0 44.2 48 39 36 7 35 0 48 1.86 7.25
Career 7 4 0 - 1 97 0 0 102.2 92 59 53 10 64 4 98 1.52 4.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mia 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mia 42 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 97 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 703 101 94 98.3 75.67
Slider 142 93 82 87.6 15.29
Changeup 84 92 86 89 9.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.