MLB Player Stats - Trayce Thompson - Chi White Sox

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#32
Trayce Thompson
AVG HR RBI
.118 3 9
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217
Position: CFBorn: 3/15/1991 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2009)


Latest News
June 20 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 12-0. He ended the game with a .117 batting average.
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-5. He ended the game with a .122 batting average.
June 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He ended the game with a .124 batting average.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
June 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .122 batting average.
June 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .126 batting average.
June 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .131 batting average.
June 7 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 5-2. Thompson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .129 batting average.
June 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. Thompson scored once. He ended the game with a .124 batting average.
June 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
June 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
June 2 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. Thompson scored twice. He ended the game with a .141 batting average.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1. He ended the game with a .134 batting average.
May 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
May 27 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 8-4. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .127 batting average.
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 11-1. Thompson scored once. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Thompson scored once. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 3-0. He ended the game with a .121 batting average.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 12-5. Thompson scored once. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
May 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. Thompson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He ended the game with a .107 batting average.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 11-2. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-4. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Thompson scored once. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Thompson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Thompson scored once. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Thompson scored twice. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-The White Sox have acquired Thompson from the A's for cash considerations.
Analysis: Thompson, the younger brother of NBA star Klay Thompson, was originally drafted by the White Sox and played 44 games for them in 2015 before being dealt to the Dodgers the following offseason. The 27-year-old did hit 13 homers in 236 at-bats for the Dodgers in 2016, so he does have some power should the White Sox decide to give him some playing time.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Trayce Thompson went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-6. Thompson scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Trayce Thompson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 CWS 44 122 17 36 8 3 5 16 13 26 1 0 .295 .363 .533
2016 LAD 80 236 31 53 11 0 13 32 26 66 5 1 .225 .302 .436
2017 LAD 27 49 6 6 2 1 1 2 6 23 0 0 .122 .218 .265
2018 Oak 3 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 CWS 47 120 14 14 3 0 3 9 7 45 3 1 .117 .164 .217
2018 Tot 50 127 15 15 3 0 3 9 7 49 3 1 .118 .163 .213
Career 201 534 69 110 24 4 22 59 52 164 9 2 .206 .276 .390


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.