MLB Player Stats - Jeff Ferrell - Baltimore

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#66
Jeff Ferrell
ERA S K
6.75 0 6
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1990 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 19 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Ferrell received a positive medical report and returned to the clubhouse on Tuesday, one day after being struck in the head by a line drive.
Analysis: Ferrell got hit on the right side of his skull by a comebacker off the bat of Oakland Athletics designated hitter Ryon Healy during the eighth inning. He was immediately helped off the field and taken to a nearby hospital, where he underwent a CT scan. The test came back negative for any skull fracture, and he did not require an overnight stay.
Sep. 18 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Ferrell has been hit in the head by a line drive and left Monday's game against Oakland. Ferrell was struck in the right side of the head Monday night by a drive off the bat off Oakland's Ryon Healy measured at 102.6 mph. Ferrell never went down, and immediately jogged toward the Tigers dugout. He was met by trainer Kevin Rand, and after a brief examination, was escorted to the Detroit clubhouse. The ball deflected off Ferrell toward first base for an infield single.
Analysis: Ferrell entered the day with a 6.23 ERA in 10 relief appearances.
Sep. 14 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jeff Ferrell allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-7 on Thursday. Ferrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jeff Ferrell allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Sunday. Ferrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jeff Ferrell allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Ferrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jeff Ferrell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-1 on Sunday. Ferrell struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jeff Ferrell allowed two runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Friday. Ferrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Jeff Ferrell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Tuesday. Ferrell struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Jeff Ferrell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Wednesday. Ferrell struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jeff Ferrell allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Ferrell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Jeff Ferrell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Ferrell struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Det 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 11.1 12 8 8 3 4 0 6 1.41 6.35
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.1 17 7 7 2 5 1 6 2.36 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 20.2 29 15 15 5 9 1 12 1.84 6.53



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 116 97 91 93.6 60.73
Changeup 75 85 79 82.1 39.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.