MLB Player Stats - Mychal Givens - Baltimore

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#60
Mychal Givens
ERA S K
4.19 1 46
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2009)


Latest News
June 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Thursday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Tuesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Sunday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Monday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Thursday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-5 on Saturday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Mychal Givens fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Monday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Friday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Mychal Givens recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-6 on Thursday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-7 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Saturday. Givens struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Thursday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Thursday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Saturday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Monday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Mychal Givens walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Friday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Thursday. Givens did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Mychal Givens blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 10-6 on Tuesday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 20 7 6 1 6 0 38 0.87 1.80
2016 Bal 8 2 0 - 1 66 0 0 74.2 59 28 26 6 36 2 96 1.27 3.13
2017 Bal 8 1 0 - 5 69 0 0 78.2 57 24 24 10 25 1 88 1.04 2.75
2018 Bal 0 4 1 - 2 33 0 0 38.2 37 19 18 1 18 2 46 1.42 4.19
Career 18 7 1 - 8 190 0 0 222.0 173 78 74 18 85 5 268 1.16 3.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 190 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 534 99 90 95.1 76.61
Slider 93 92 82 86.9 13.34
Changeup 70 88 84 85.9 10.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.