MLB Player Stats - Austin Barnes - LA Dodgers

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#15
Austin Barnes
AVG HR RBI
.210 1 3
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: CBorn: 12/28/1989 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2011)


Latest News
June 16 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
June 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 10 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Atlanta Braves 7-2. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 10 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-9. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 3 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 10-7. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 2 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 11-8. Barnes scored twice. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 30 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 26 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 24 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 3-0. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Miami Marlins 7-0. Barnes scored twice. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 13 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 12 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 10 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. Barnes scored twice. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST12:48 AM CST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Diego Padres 3-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 5 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 4-0. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
May 3 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. The homer was his first of the season. Barnes scored twice. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 1 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 0 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 15-6. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. Barnes added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 2 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 13-4. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 7-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Oakland Athletics 16-6. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-5. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 9-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Austin Barnes went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 5-0. Barnes scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 20 29 4 6 2 0 0 1 6 6 1 0 .207 .361 .276
2016 LAD 21 32 3 5 1 0 0 2 5 9 0 0 .156 .270 .188
2017 LAD 102 218 35 63 15 2 8 38 39 43 4 1 .289 .408 .486
2018 LAD 54 105 19 22 4 0 1 3 18 29 1 0 .210 .352 .276
Career 197 384 61 96 22 2 9 44 68 87 6 1 .250 .378 .388

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD Total 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD Total 15 46 8 10 2 0 1 5 4 10 1 0 .217 .288 .326
    LDS 3 8 4 4 1 0 1 3 1 2 1 0 .500 .556 1.000
    LCS 5 15 2 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .133 .278 .133
    WS 7 23 2 4 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .174 .200 .217
Career 17 47 9 10 2 0 1 5 4 11 1 0 .213 .283 .319


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.