MLB Player Stats - Tyler Olson - Cleveland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#49
Tyler Olson
ERA S K
0.00 1 18
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: Spokane, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 9 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Monday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 9 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Sunday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 9-8 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Olson hasn't allowed a run in 31 appearances after tossing one scoreless inning Friday in Game 2.
Oct. 1 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 2:31 AM PT3:31 AM MT4:31 AM CT5:31 AM ET5:31 ET9:31 GMT17:31 2:31 AM MST4:31 AM EST5:01 AM VEN13:31 UAE4:31 AM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Tyler Olson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Olson had no trouble handling his first chance to close out a game. Yet to give up a run in 17 2/3 innings spread out over 26 appearances, the left-hander has emerged as another key piece of what could be the best bullpen in baseball.
Sep. 21 8:03 AM PT9:03 AM MT10:03 AM CT11:03 AM ET11:03 ET15:03 GMT23:03 8:03 AM MST10:03 AM EST10:33 AM VEN19:03 UAE10:03 AM CT-Tyler Olson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 11:19 PM PT12:19 AM MT1:19 AM CT2:19 AM ET2:19 ET6:19 GMT14:19 11:19 PM MST1:19 AM EST1:49 AM VEN10:19 UAE1:19 AM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Sunday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The 27-year-old rookie still hasn't allowed a run in 22 appearances this season. Olson has combined to throw 15 1/3 scoreless innings and has held left-handed hitters to a minuscule .133 average.
Sep. 15 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Thursday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Friday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-6 on Thursday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Tyler Olson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Olson hasn't allowed a run in 12 appearances, spanning 9 1/3 innings. He's allowed eight hits with two walks and 13 strikeouts.
Aug. 19 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-1 on Friday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Friday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Tyler Olson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10 on Tuesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Monday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.1 18 8 8 2 10 7 8 2.10 5.40
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 2 0 0 1.88 6.75
2017 Cle 1 0 1 - 1 30 0 0 20.0 13 0 0 0 6 0 18 0.95 0.00
Career 2 1 1 - 1 42 0 0 36.0 34 10 10 2 18 7 26 1.44 2.50


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 119 91 86 89.2 39.67
Curveball 43 76 72 74 14.33
Slider 82 77 73 75 27.33
Changeup 56 85 82 83.8 18.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.