MLB Player Stats - Miguel Rojas - Miami

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#19
Miguel Rojas
AVG HR RBI
.265 7 20
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 188
Position: 2BBorn: 2/24/1989 Birthplace: Los Teques, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2005)


Latest News
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 5-1. Rojas scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 3 for 3 with two home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9. The homers were his sixth and seventh of the season. Rojas scored three times. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 15 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Rojas (bruised left wrist) and Anderson (bruised finger) were back in the starting lineup after leaving Sunday's game with injuries.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Rojas was hit by a pitch on the left arm in the seventh inning Sunday by Sam Freeman and left the game in the eighth with a bruised left wrist. Rojas' arm was swollen afterward, but X-rays were negative. He said he hopes he won't miss any games.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-5. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 3 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Rojas scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 8 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Rojas added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 3-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-6. The homer was his third of the season. Rojas scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 25 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 5 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Rojas, batting .158 (3 for 19) during the nine-game trip, was out of the starting lineup for the first time this season. ''We know he's playing every day, but guys need their days off,'' manager Don Mattingly said. Rojas pinch-hit in the ninth.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Yankees 9-1. Rojas scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Yankees 12-1. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 3 for 5 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Rojas scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 4-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-6. Rojas scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 5 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. The homer was his first of the season. Rojas scored twice. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 20-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Rojas added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-6. Rojas scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD 85 149 16 27 3 0 1 9 10 28 0 0 .181 .242 .221
2015 Mia 60 142 13 40 7 1 1 17 11 16 0 1 .282 .329 .366
2016 Mia 123 194 27 48 12 0 1 14 11 27 2 1 .247 .288 .325
2017 Mia 90 272 37 79 16 2 1 26 27 32 2 1 .290 .361 .375
2018 Mia 48 170 16 45 6 0 7 21 11 23 2 1 .265 .324 .424
Career 406 927 109 239 44 3 11 87 70 126 6 4 .258 .316 .347

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.