MLB Player Stats - Chris Martin - Texas

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#31
Chris Martin
ERA S K
3.48 0 10
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-8 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/2/1986 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Chris Martin blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Thursday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.2 22 12 12 2 4 0 14 1.66 6.89
2015 NYY 0 2 1 - 1 24 0 0 20.2 28 13 13 2 6 1 18 1.65 5.66
2018 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 12 0 0 10.1 12 4 4 2 2 0 10 1.35 3.48
Career 0 2 1 - 2 52 0 0 46.2 62 29 29 6 12 1 42 1.59 5.59



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 96 93 94.3 43.56
Slider 59 87 81 83.7 36.2
Split-Finger 1 87 87 87 .61
Cut Fastball 32 92 89 90.9 19.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.