MLB Player Stats - Dominic Smith - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#22
Dominic Smith
AVG HR RBI
.224 5 11
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 226
Position: 1BBorn: 6/15/1995 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 29 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 28 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He's now batting .223 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 26 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 3-0. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He's now batting .219 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 23 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 8-6. Smith scored once. He's now batting .213 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 4-2. Smith scored once. He's now batting .213 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 19 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .217 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .219 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 15 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Boston Red Sox 8-0. He's now batting .214 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 13 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .219 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 13 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 13-0. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .221 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 9 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4. Smith scored once. He's now batting .209 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-5. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 5 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-4. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
July 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
July 11 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
July 10 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
July 9 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
July 9 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 8 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
July 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
July 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
July 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 5-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 8-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. Smith scored twice. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 22 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 21 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 2 with a double Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 3 for 5 with a double and a triple Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-8. Smith scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
June 17 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 17 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
June 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 13 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
June 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 49 167 17 33 6 0 9 26 14 49 0 0 .198 .262 .395
2018 NYM 56 143 14 32 11 1 5 11 4 47 0 0 .224 .255 .420
Career 105 310 31 65 17 1 14 37 18 96 0 0 .210 .259 .406


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.