MLB Player Stats - Jeurys Familia - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#27
Jeurys Familia
ERA S K
2.88 17 43
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
July 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Saturday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 4-4, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Friday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Sunday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jeurys Familia fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jeurys Familia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Wednesday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 3-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Familia (sore right shoulder) has come off the disabled list Sunday.
Analysis: The injury could explain Familia's recent struggles, as he's 0-2 with a 5.14 ERA and a 2.14 WHIP over his last six appearances after posting a 1.64 ERA and a 0.95 WHIP through his first 22 outings.
June 6 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Jeurys Familia fell to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Saturday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on four hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Friday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Monday. Familia struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jeurys Familia fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Monday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Friday. Familia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Sunday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Friday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Monday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-0 on Thursday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Saturday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Jeurys Familia blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jeurys Familia fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jeurys Familia blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Monday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Tuesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Monday. Familia struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jeurys Familia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Thursday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 12.1 10 8 8 0 9 0 10 1.54 5.84
2013 NYM 0 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 10.2 12 5 5 2 9 1 8 1.97 4.22
2014 NYM 2 5 5 - 10 76 0 0 77.1 59 26 19 3 32 5 73 1.18 2.21
2015 NYM 2 2 43 - 48 76 0 0 78.0 59 16 16 6 19 1 86 1.00 1.85
2016 NYM 3 4 51 - 56 78 0 0 77.2 63 25 22 1 31 6 84 1.21 2.55
2017 NYM 2 2 6 - 7 26 0 0 24.2 21 14 12 1 15 3 25 1.46 4.38
2018 NYM 4 4 17 - 21 40 0 0 40.2 36 13 13 1 14 1 43 1.23 2.88
Career 13 17 123 - 143 313 1 0 321.1 260 107 95 14 129 17 329 1.21 2.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYM 76 3 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2017 NYM 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 313 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 0 5 - 8 12 0 0 14.2 5 2 1 1 2 0 9 0.61
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 5.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.1 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 3 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 1 1 0 0 3 1.80
2016 NYM Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 1 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 1 27.00
Career 0 1 5 - 8 13 0 0 15.2 7 5 4 2 3 0 10 2.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 465 99 92 95.8 70.03
Slider 166 90 83 87 25
Split-Finger 33 95 90 91.9 4.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.