MLB Player Stats - Yan Gomes - Cleveland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#7
Yan Gomes
AVG HR RBI
.245 3 7
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: CBorn: 7/19/1987 Birthplace: Mogi das Cruzes, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 6-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. Gomes scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 43 98 9 20 4 0 4 13 6 32 0 0 .204 .264 .367
2013 Cle 88 293 45 86 18 2 11 38 18 67 2 0 .294 .345 .481
2014 Cle 135 485 61 135 25 3 21 74 24 120 0 0 .278 .313 .472
2015 Cle 95 363 38 84 22 0 12 45 13 104 0 0 .231 .267 .391
2016 Cle 74 251 22 42 11 1 9 34 9 69 0 0 .167 .201 .327
2017 Cle 105 341 43 79 15 0 14 56 31 99 0 0 .232 .309 .399
2018 Cle 14 49 5 12 2 0 3 7 4 18 0 0 .245 .302 .469
Career 554 1880 223 458 97 6 74 267 105 509 2 0 .244 .291 .420

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
    LDS 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
Career 8 14 1 4 2 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .286 .375 .429


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.