MLB Player Stats - Dan Otero - Cleveland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#61
Dan Otero
ERA S K
2.85 0 38
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 692.55
Position: RPBorn: 2/19/1985 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
Dec. 5 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Otero has agreed to a $2.5 million, two-year contract with Cleveland that includes a 2020 team option and could be worth $3.9 million plus bonuses over three seasons.
Analysis: The 32-year-old right-hander has been steady and dependable for manager Terry Francona since Otero was acquired from Philadelphia for $112,000 before the 2016 season. Otero went 3-0 with a 2.85 ERA in 52 games last season as Cleveland won the AL Central. Otero went 5-1 with a 1.53 ERA in 62 appearances in 2016, when the Indians reached the World Series.
Sep. 23 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Saturday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Dan Otero improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-1 on Sunday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Friday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-6 on Thursday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Dan Otero allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Thursday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Tuesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-4 on Wednesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Dan Otero improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-7 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3 on Friday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-8 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 15-9 on Monday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Sunday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Wednesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Saturday in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Dan Otero improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed five runs - one earned - on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-5 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Monday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Saturday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Monday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Friday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SF 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.1 19 11 8 0 2 1 8 1.70 5.84
2013 Oak 2 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.0 42 7 6 0 6 1 27 1.23 1.38
2014 Oak 8 2 1 - 4 72 0 0 86.2 80 24 22 4 15 7 45 1.10 2.28
2015 Oak 2 4 0 - 1 41 0 0 46.2 64 35 35 7 6 2 28 1.50 6.75
2016 Cle 5 1 1 - 2 62 0 0 70.2 54 14 12 2 10 1 57 0.91 1.53
2017 Cle 3 0 0 - 0 52 0 0 60.0 63 23 19 6 9 4 38 1.20 2.85
Career 20 7 2 - 8 272 0 0 315.1 322 114 102 19 48 16 203 1.17 2.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 272 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2014 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 13.50
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 6 2 2 2 0 0 2 2.70
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 3.86
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 2.70
Career 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.2 13 4 4 2 1 0 5 2.63


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 683 93 87 90.1 80.45
Slider 81 84 79 81.4 9.54
Changeup 85 85 80 82.4 10.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.