MLB Player Stats - Zach Britton - Baltimore

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#53
Zach Britton
ERA S K
3.68 4 13
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 12/22/1987 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2006)


Latest News
July 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Zach Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Zach Britton recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zach Britton recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Saturday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Zach Britton improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Zach Britton recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Monday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Zach Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Zach Britton blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Wednesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Zach Britton walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Zach Britton recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Saturday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Zach Britton allowed four runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-7 on Friday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Zach Britton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Zach Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Zach Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Zach Britton walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Tuesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Bal 11 11 0 - 0 28 28 0 154.1 162 93 79 12 62 3 97 1.45 4.61
2012 Bal 5 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 60.1 61 37 34 6 32 3 53 1.54 5.07
2013 Bal 2 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 40.0 52 23 22 4 17 1 18 1.73 4.95
2014 Bal 3 2 37 - 41 71 0 0 76.1 46 17 14 4 23 0 62 0.90 1.65
2015 Bal 4 1 36 - 40 64 0 0 65.2 51 16 14 3 14 1 79 0.99 1.92
2016 Bal 2 1 47 - 47 69 0 0 67.0 38 7 4 1 18 3 74 0.84 0.54
2017 Bal 2 1 15 - 17 38 0 0 37.1 39 12 12 1 18 1 29 1.53 2.89
2018 Bal 1 0 4 - 5 15 0 0 14.2 11 6 6 1 9 0 13 1.36 3.68
Career 30 22 139 - 150 305 46 0 515.2 460 211 185 32 193 12 425 1.27 3.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Bal 28 8 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 1.125
Career 305 8 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 1.125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 4.2 5 2 2 0 5 2 5 3.86
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 1 1 2 3.86
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 0 4 1 3 3.86
Career 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 4.2 5 2 2 0 5 2 5 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 221 97 92 94.4 94.04
Slider 14 83 77 80.8 5.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.