MLB Player Stats - Aroldis Chapman - NY Yankees

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#54
Aroldis Chapman
ERA S K
1.17 20 53
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 2/28/1988 Birthplace: Holguin, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2010)


Latest News
June 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Saturday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.30 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Friday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Monday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 12th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Saturday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Friday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Thursday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Friday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-7 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Sunday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Friday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Thursday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 2 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 13.1 9 4 3 0 5 0 19 1.05 2.03
2011 Cin 4 1 1 - 3 54 0 0 50.0 24 21 20 2 41 0 71 1.30 3.60
2012 Cin 5 5 38 - 43 68 0 0 71.2 35 13 12 4 23 0 122 0.81 1.51
2013 Cin 4 5 38 - 43 68 0 0 63.2 37 18 18 7 29 0 112 1.04 2.54
2014 Cin 0 3 36 - 38 54 0 0 54.0 21 12 12 1 24 0 106 0.83 2.00
2015 Cin 4 4 33 - 36 65 0 0 66.1 43 13 12 3 33 1 116 1.15 1.63
2016 NYY 3 0 20 - 21 31 0 0 31.1 20 8 7 2 8 0 44 0.89 2.01
2016 ChC 1 1 16 - 18 28 0 0 26.2 12 4 3 0 10 0 46 0.83 1.01
2016 Tot 4 1 36 - 39 59 0 0 58.0 32 12 10 2 18 0 90 0.86 1.55
2017 NYY 4 3 22 - 26 52 0 0 50.1 37 20 18 3 20 2 69 1.13 3.22
2018 NYY 2 0 20 - 21 31 0 0 30.2 13 4 4 0 13 0 53 0.85 1.17
Career 29 24 224 - 250 466 0 0 458.0 251 117 109 22 206 3 758 1.00 2.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cin 65 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 466 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 3.00
2016 ChC Total 2 0 4 - 7 13 0 0 15.2 11 6 6 1 6 0 21 3.45
    LDS 0 0 3 - 4 4 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 7 2.70
    LCS 1 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 0 3 0 3 3.86
    WS 1 0 1 - 2 5 0 0 7.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 11 3.52
2017 NYY Total 0 1 3 - 3 6 0 0 8.0 7 1 1 0 2 1 16 1.04
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 2 1 10 0.00
    LCS 0 1 1 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 6.75
Career 2 2 7 - 11 24 0 0 28.1 23 11 8 1 10 1 41 2.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 391 103 95 99.1 76.82
Slider 117 90 82 86.1 22.99
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.