MLB Player Stats - Alex Avila - Arizona

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#5
Alex Avila
AVG HR RBI
.179 2 4
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: CBorn: 1/29/1987 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Alex Avila went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. The homer was his second of the season. Avila scored twice. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .114 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1. The homer was his first of the season. Avila scored twice. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .095 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Alex Avila went 0 for 1 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 9-8. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Alex Avila went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 8-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.