MLB Player Stats - Joe Smith - Houston

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#38
Joe Smith
ERA S K
8.22 0 8
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1984 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Joe Smith fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-0 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Joe Smith improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Joe Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Joe Smith allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 NYM 3 2 0 - 0 54 0 0 44.1 48 18 17 3 21 4 45 1.56 3.45
2008 NYM 6 3 0 - 3 82 0 0 63.1 51 28 25 4 31 4 52 1.29 3.55
2009 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 37 0 0 34.0 30 16 13 4 13 0 30 1.26 3.44
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 1 53 0 0 40.0 30 18 17 4 24 2 32 1.35 3.83
2011 Cle 3 3 0 - 3 71 0 0 67.0 52 16 15 1 21 1 45 1.09 2.01
2012 Cle 7 4 0 - 3 72 0 0 67.0 53 27 22 4 25 4 53 1.16 2.96
2013 Cle 6 2 3 - 8 70 0 0 63.0 54 17 16 5 23 2 54 1.22 2.29
2014 LAA 7 2 15 - 19 76 0 0 74.2 45 16 15 4 15 3 68 0.80 1.81
2015 LAA 5 5 5 - 9 70 0 0 65.1 64 26 26 4 19 4 57 1.27 3.58
2016 LAA 1 4 6 - 9 38 0 0 37.2 36 16 16 4 13 3 25 1.30 3.82
2016 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 14.1 11 4 4 4 5 0 15 1.12 2.51
2016 Tot 2 5 6 - 9 54 0 0 52.0 47 20 20 8 18 3 40 1.25 3.46
2017 Tor 3 0 0 - 1 38 0 0 35.2 30 13 13 3 10 1 51 1.12 3.28
2017 Cle 0 0 1 - 1 21 0 0 18.1 16 7 7 1 0 0 20 0.87 3.44
2017 Tot 3 0 1 - 2 59 0 0 54.0 46 20 20 4 10 1 71 1.04 3.33
2018 Hou 1 1 0 - 1 9 0 0 7.2 8 7 7 1 4 0 8 1.57 8.22
Career 45 29 30 - 59 707 0 0 632.1 528 229 213 46 224 28 555 1.19 3.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 NYM 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 NYM 82 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 707 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.0 1 0 0 0 1 1 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 82 90 86 87.7 67.21
Slider 40 80 78 78.8 32.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.