MLB Player Stats - Cole Hamels - Chi Cubs

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#35
Cole Hamels
ERA W-L K
3.67 9-9 169
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1983 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 14 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Cole Hamels allowed three runs on three hits and five walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Saturday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST11:51 AM CST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Tuesday. Hamels struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 9-9, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 9.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Thursday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 8-9, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Friday. Hamels struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Hamels struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 7-9, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Monday. Hamels struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 6-9, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 5-9, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 15-3 on Monday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 5-8, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Hamels struck out three, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 4-8, allowing seven runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Saturday. Hamels struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 4-7, allowing seven runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Sunday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 4-6, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Tuesday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Cole Hamels allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out six, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Thursday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Hamels struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Sunday. Hamels struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Hamels (3-4, 3.38) starts Sunday for Texas.
Analysis: The lefty has won his last two starts, allowing just five hits in 13 innings against the Astros and Yankees.
May 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Tuesday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hamels was making his first start in 11 days. The lefty was scratched from his precious turn because of neck stiffness.
May 17 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Hamels has been scratched from his start Thursday against the White Sox due to a stiff neck, with Doug Fister moving up to take his place. Manager Jeff Banister was waiting for Hamels to play catch Friday before making an announcement. The Rangers have not said who will start Saturday's game against the White Sox. Hamels could be an option if he's ready, though Banister says that's ''to be determined.''
Analysis: Hamels went six innings to defeat the Astros 1-0 on Friday after going 0-3 with a 4.11 ERA in his previous six starts.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 2-4, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Friday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He entered the game having lost six of his previous seven decisions.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Monday. Hamels struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Cole Hamels allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Hamels struck out five, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: After becoming the first Texas pitcher to get the first eight outs on strikeouts in a win at Oakland in his previous start, Hamels let four of the first five hitters reach in the left-hander's second straight home loss. The first was on opening day.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Cole Hamels improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Hamels struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Thursday. Hamels struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.